My Village

Play ~ Create ~ Connect

  • Home
  • Blossoms Parent and Child Playgroup (2.5 - 5 years)

Blossoms Parent and Child Playgroup (2.5 - 5 years)

  • Monday, October 16, 2017
  • Monday, December 18, 2017
  • 10 sessions
  • Monday, October 16, 2017, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, October 23, 2017, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, October 30, 2017, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, November 06, 2017, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, November 13, 2017, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, November 20, 2017, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, November 27, 2017, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, December 04, 2017, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, December 11, 2017, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, December 18, 2017, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • 719 N Poinsettia St. Santa Ana, CA 92701
  • 2

Registration


Registration is closed

Imagination and play is the heart of early childhood and in this group your child will be given the opportunity to sink deeply into their play. Through their pretend play children experiment with the social and emotional roles of life, refine their language skills, and practice problem solving. Children will often play by imitating the work of adults, be it cooking, cleaning, driving, building, or talking on the phone. As such, parents will come to understand the importance of their role as models for their child's imitation. Parents will be encouraged to engage in purposeful "work" during play time (e.g., simple crafts, preparing snack, tidying).  Play time will be followed by a group snack, washing dishes together, and will conclude with an age appropriate circle time consisting of songs, movement, and a puppet play that celebrate nature and the current season of the year. 

CONTACT US


Log in
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software