My Village

Play ~ Create ~ Connect

  • Home
  • Winter Blossoms Parent and Child Playgroup (2 - 5 years)

Winter Blossoms Parent and Child Playgroup (2 - 5 years)

  • Monday, January 08, 2018
  • Monday, March 12, 2018
  • 10 sessions
  • Monday, January 08, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, January 15, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, January 22, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, January 29, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, February 05, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, February 12, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, February 19, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, February 26, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, March 05, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, March 12, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • 719 N Poinsettia St. Santa Ana, CA 92701
  • 0

Registration


Registration is closed

Imagination and play is the heart of early childhood and in this group your child will be given the opportunity to sink deeply into their play. Through their pretend play children experiment with the social and emotional roles of life, refine their language skills, and practice problem solving. Children will often play by imitating the work of adults, be it cooking, cleaning, driving, building, or talking on the phone. As such, parents will come to understand the importance of their role as models for their child's imitation. Parents will be encouraged to engage in purposeful "work" during play time (e.g., simple crafts, preparing snack, tidying).  Play time will be followed by a group snack, washing dishes together, and will conclude with an age appropriate circle time consisting of songs, movement, or stories that celebrate nature and the current season of the year. 

CONTACT US


Log in
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software