My Village

Play ~ Create ~ Connect

  • Home
  • Winter Seeds Parent and Child Playgroup 1 (3-10 months)

Winter Seeds Parent and Child Playgroup 1 (3-10 months)

  • Wednesday, January 10, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018
  • 10 sessions
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2018, 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018, 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, February 07, 2018, 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2018, 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, March 07, 2018, 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 9:30 AM 10:30 AM
  • 719 N Poinsettia St, Santa Ana CA 92701
  • 5

Registration


Registration is closed
This group will consist of an unstructured playtime for your infant to explore and test out their new movement abilities. Your baby will encounter a safe but challenging environment to practice reaching, grasping, rolling, pushing up, crawling, and standing. Parents will be encouraged to lovingly observe your child as they play and discover. Taking a quiet moment to sit back and just watch allows your child to show you who they are and how they learn through their play. This practice also helps us to slow down and tune in to what our babies are doing so that we may meet them where they are at developmentally. Discussion topics will include natural gross motor development, developmental stages of play, and supportive responses to infant "conflicts" such as touching and toy-taking. Parents will also be offered support on how to create a calm and rhythmic home life that is supportive of learning. The group will conclude with an age appropriate circle time consisting of songs, movement, and sound play that celebrate nature and the current season of the year.

CONTACT US


Log in
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software