My Village

Play ~ Create ~ Connect

  • Home
  • Spring Blossoms Parent and Child Playgroup (2 - 5 years)

Spring Blossoms Parent and Child Playgroup (2 - 5 years)

  • Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Monday, June 04, 2018
  • 10 sessions
  • Monday, April 02, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, April 09, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, April 16, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, April 23, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, April 30, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, May 07, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, May 14, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, May 21, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, May 28, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • Monday, June 04, 2018, 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
  • 719 N Poinsettia St. Santa Ana, CA 92701
  • 1

Registration


Registration is closed

Imagination and play is the heart of early childhood and in this group your child will be given the opportunity to sink deeply into their play while parents will be encouraged to lovingly observe. It is said that "play is the work of childhood." Through their play children experiment with the social and emotional roles of life, refine their language skills, practice problem solving, and process and integrate their experiences into new skills and greater understanding of life. Parents will be encouraged to hold time and space for the unfolding of this important work. 

Group will begin with the serving of coffee or tea for parents, and the preparation of snack. Children may choose to play or participate in the snack preparation. Following snack children will be given time to play freely and explore while parents observe and engage in relevant parenting discussions. The group will conclude with an age appropriate circle time consisting of songs, movement, or stories that celebrate nature and the current season of the year. 

CONTACT US


Log in
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software