My Village

Play ~ Create ~ Connect

  • Home
  • Summer Sprouts Parent and Child Playgroup with Miss Megan (9-18 months)

Summer Sprouts Parent and Child Playgroup with Miss Megan (9-18 months)

  • Monday, July 22, 2019
  • Monday, September 23, 2019
  • 10 sessions
  • Monday, July 22, 2019, 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
  • Monday, July 29, 2019, 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
  • Monday, August 05, 2019, 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
  • Monday, August 12, 2019, 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
  • Monday, August 19, 2019, 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
  • Monday, August 26, 2019, 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
  • Monday, September 02, 2019, 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
  • Monday, September 09, 2019, 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
  • Monday, September 16, 2019, 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
  • Monday, September 23, 2019, 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
  • 22672 Lambert St. Unit 611 Lake Forest, CA 92630
  • 0

Registration

  • hosted by Miss Megan

Join waitlist

As your toddler continues to refine walking and other gross motor skills, their speech and play skills will begin to blossom.  As with all the other playgroups, special time will be dedicated for the observation of your child as they engage in unstructured play in a nourishing and open ended environment. As we step back and give our babies the simple gift of unhurried time and space they will start to engage in independent problem solving,  experimentation, and the imitation of adult and peer actions. This group holds space for child-directed play, and adults intervene only as necessary. 

Group will begin with the serving of coffee or tea for parents while children will be given time to play freely and explore while parents observe and engage in relevant parenting discussions. The group will conclude with an age appropriate circle time consisting of songs and movement that celebrate nature and the current season of the year.


CONTACT US


Log in
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software